top of page
La clef de l'abîme

La clef de l'abîme


The Conquest - First Horseman of the Apocalypse


The sky opened and the angels of death appeared on Earth. They were awakened by the call of the Lamb breaking the seals of the holy book, of the book of Truth. The four horsemen of the Apocalypse have taken possession of the Earth and soon they will have exterminated humanity. They will leave in the direction of the four cardinal points and when they reach their destination, the Earth will stop rotating, civilizations will cease to exist.

The first horseman takes the form of the Conquest and, armed with a bow, he heads east. He wears a crown on his head, the crown of the victor and not a royal crown. The conqueror's crown represents the one who is going to conquer and the Conquest is on a mission, a mission of destruction. It is there to conquer humanity, to annihilate it eternally. She is purity.

The whiteness of his skin, his eyes, his hair is remarkable and gives him the spectral appearance of a malicious spirit. She is the word of God and the sounds that come out of her mouth are the voice of devastation. Every soul perishes at his cry, no one endures the Truth, no one can conceive of such a paradoxical revelation. She is the ruthless fire.

Image by  Enrique Meseguer  from  Pixabay 

The War - Second Horseman of the Apocalypse


The earth has been torn apart, a cross-shaped rift divides the world into four, its arms pointing to the cardinal points, indicating the path that the Horsemen of Revelation must follow. Second sign of the Apocalypse. In every city in the world, buildings are crumbling at the same rate as humanity. Completely helpless people run through the streets, screaming, screaming, fleeing the inevitable, trying to escape their sad destiny, the tragic fate, the force of destruction.

The second rider heads north. He is the War and, armed with the short Roman sword, he lets humanity kill each other. He cries out loud and clear that he has not come to bring peace, but the sword and, under the influence of his blood-red eyes, the Men are massacred among themselves. It spreads persecution and death. He orders destruction and perversion. He sows the wind and reaps the fruits of the storm. He is the afflicting fire.

On its passage, all the men, all the women, all the children, all the old people are unconsciously pushed to commit the worst atrocities. They are taken by laziness, gluttony, lust, pride, greed, envy and anger all at the same time and when they meet their mind is clouded and the only solution to all these impulses is murder. So humans kill each other in extremely violent battles, they destroy themselves without War having to intervene. Only her presence annihilates them, for she is the Force.

Image by  SAFA TUNCEL  from  Pixabay 

Famine - Third Horseman of the Apocalypse


The seven-headed dragon was formed. Third sign of the Apocalypse. He spread his wings and went in search of the woman who would give birth, the one who would give birth to the hope of mankind, but she will find me before the dragon captures her, before he does. devours the newborn.

The dragon was formed by the third horseman of the Apocalypse. He is Famine, he represents the injustice that follows War. He therefore took a southerly direction, following the mark that the dragon leaves in his path. Each of the lives he takes away amplifies his strength, increases his power tenfold, increases his presence. He is the dark fire.

Famine precedes the end of time since it is the origin of the dragon, the one who will devour the last unborn baby, and it leaves behind desolation, drought and dust. Everything is consumed in its path, nothing can survive, nothing can resist. Everything is dust, everything will return to dust. She is the Passion.

The city is in ruins, buildings are collapsed, fires are raging everywhere. No more soul seems to live, no more certainty seems acquired, no more hope seems allowed. Magic is useless, armies are powerless, and rulers remain silent.

Image by  ArtTower  from  Pixabay 

Death - Fourth Horseman of the Apocalypse


The wind has stopped blowing, the fourth sign of Revelation. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse meet all over the world. They kneel down to pray to God to spare mankind and when they get up, the wind stops blowing, time stops. The human race is about to be exterminated.

The fourth horseman of the Apocalypse is Death. He is followed by Hades, the home of the spirits after their death and each human that he strikes with his fiery gaze, sees his soul being imprisoned in a luminous halo that Hades forms around him. He is eternal fire.

God gave him power over a quarter of the earth, like the other horsemen of the Apocalypse, but since he dominates them, he is thereby strengthened and he has unchallenged control over all mankind. He alone now has the power to decide who will be spared and no one will be. He is Instinct.

Rivers are overflowing, rivers of mud rush down the hills, forest fires are igniting all over the world. Earthquakes, avalanches, collapses, explosions. The planet itself dies, not escaping the powers of Conquest, War, Famine, and Death.

Image by  Peter Novotny  from  Pixabay 

bottom of page